Annual Appeal 2022

Dear Camp Daggett Supporters,

We have so much to be grateful for! I am writing from Camp Daggett – a place of pure joy for so many and one I find peace in daily as I help lead our team to continued growth and success.

When we learned Camp Daggett would not be able to open during the summer of 2020 because of the global pandemic, our staff and stakeholders were devastated. The summer of 2021 was a learning year as we reopened with limitations on numbers and camper interaction. 2022 brought new efforts to mitigate risk and was a huge step in offering the traditional roots of the Camp Daggett experience.

It is your support that made it possible for us to sustain the staff, grounds and expenses during that tumultuous time and to be ready to come back strong for our campers where we are today. It is no surprise, not only did we endure… we thrived!

Camp Daggett has served generations of campers since 1925 – surmounting the obstacles of the Great Depression and the Second World War. Camp’s longevity stems from superior staffing, a meaningful mission and motto, a dedicated board of trustees and facilities and programming that have evolved to meet the changing needs of campers and communities we serve.

We endure, we grow, we flourish. Our efforts remain met with challenges and we ask you to help us face them. Your financial contributions help us:

  • Keep programs affordable for everyone
  • Continue our Legacy
  • Be prepared for future growth as program needs change

Our staff, board and stakeholders are committed to meeting these challenges head on. We ask for your support, allowing us to offer quality programming for generations to come and meet the challenges of the future.


Andy Hayes, Executive Director


Donate To Camp Daggett using PayPal

Safe & Secure

Thank You to Our Generous Donors

Swimmers ($100-$249)

Richard Babcock
Jeffrey Bacigalupi
Kathy Bardins
Jason Barkley
Brad Barricklow
Ronald Berg
Robert and Mary Bessette
Stephen and Katharine Biggs
Joe Blachy
Matthew and Nancy Blandford
Brewbaker Housing Co.
Christopher and Karen Brieden
Mark Bryan
Jackie Burrell *Flowers from Sky’s the Limit*
Paul Cicchetti
Robert and Susan Clarke
Robert Scott Croswell III
Peter Cullman
Gerald and Mary Danko
James Davies
Allison DeCapite
John and Laura Dickinson
David and Sally Doneth
Justin and Katie Doran
Maureen and James Doull
Drost Landscape
Ted and Marilyn Dumbauld
Melissa Ford
Kathy Garrett
Dave and Sonya Gerathy
Tom Hartle
Michael Hecht
Arielle Helfman
Carole Henning
Matthew and Kara Henning
Barbara and Jerome Hoganson
Glen Seaman Janet Sofy
Karie Jeisel
Darrell and Pamela Jerden
Jeanne and David Jeup
Margaret Johnson
Victor and Connie Jose
Kristin Kalush
Terry and Katy Kittleson
Thomas and Judith Kohler
Mary Krausse

Swimmers ($100-$249)

Rosalie Lange
Carol Magnus
Hari and Aimee Mali
Tad and Brenda Malpass
Doug and Rachel Mantha
Richard Marx
Katie Mazzocco
McBride Remodeling
Ross Meskin
Robert and Jennifer Moll
Becca Nelson
Rick and Meredith Neumann
Jackie and Lee Parrish
Tim Petrosky
Mary Post
Eileen Ries
Rae Ann Roche
Steve and Megan Rolands
Lynn and Tim Ryan
Celia Salmon
Michael and Debbie Sears
Gary and Colleen Shaw
Rhianna Shennum
Steve and Martha Shuman
Mike and Barbara Sparks
Joanne Spence
Tamara Stevens
Gilbert Stump
Duane and Sheila Tarnacki
Tom and Marge Teske
Lee and Helen Trim
Jean and Steve Van Dam
Sage and Avery Volkman
Tim and Maurine Watts
Mike and Jeannine Wehrenberg
Keith and Karen Williams
Col. William and Margaret Wyman
Klaus and Inge Zimmermann

Campers ($250-$499)

Tom and Jodi Adams
Sarah Arnosky
Benjamin Boblooch
Laura Bremmeyr
Maggie Charlton
Circuit Controls Corporation
Brittney Detkowski
Gary and Denise Fate
Jerry and Jenny Foor
Dave and Jennett Haskell
Pamela Kepic
Andrew and Deb Kiteley
Terry and Katy Kittleson
Dana Lapekas
Karen and Bill Lorne
Eric and Elizabeth Loyd
Linda and Jim Matthews
Lisa Marie Maxson
Josh and Mary Jean Meyerson
Arnold Morawa
Loren and Paula Musilek
Nub’s Nob
Paul and Alison Peters
Andrew and Andrea Roberts
Sarah Salmon
Marcia and Trisha Shattuck
Stafford and Janice Smith
Edward and Karla Stokel
Barbara Travis
Jerrold and Mary Walker
Jennifer Rice and Sean Kennedy
The Kranig Family

Archers ($500-$999)

Renee and Steve Alexandrowski
Muriel and Joe Alexandrowski
Julie Ellstrom-Matthews
Jerry and Jenny Foor
Nathan Fry
Susan Galatioto
Bob and Lynn Gibbard
Dwayne and Carole Griffin
Mike and Jacque Harrington
Ellen and Michael Hatch
Ann Morehead Hylant
Donald Kiernan
Deborah Kurd
Katie and Matt McLeod
Kenneth Neihsl
Stephen and Jane Post
Matt Resch
Tom and Sallie Snyder
Richard Vance
Shirlee and George Whitson
Joseph and Kendra Zielinski
Dave Kring Chevrolet
Rotary Club of Petoskey
Kiwanis Club of Boyne City
JASAM Foundation
Boyne Valley Lions Club

Hikers ($1,000-$4,999)

Liz and John Bokram
Jim and Marcia Bonahoom
Richard and Karen Brown Jr.
Katie Coleman
Camp Daggett Supporters Delta Kappa Gamma Society – Beta Omega Chapter
Molly and Steve Dutton
Jeff and Karen Ford
Horace Ford
James and Laurie Ford
Susan Ford
Andy and Cindy Hayes
Depot Dining Club Lori Stark
Jeff and Cammy Lowe
Mark and Laurie McMurray
Michael and Noreen Parker
Chuck and Katheryn Ross
W.W. Fairbairn & Sons Inc.
Sunrise Rotary Club of Petoskey

Rock Climbers ($5,000-$9,999)

Howard and Margery Ternes

Legacy ($10,000+)


Camp Daggett is a Michigan 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation. Contributions are deductible to the extent allowed by law.

Contact Camp Daggett

Need more info about Camp Daggett? Send us a quick note!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt